ACC Football Head Coach Of The Year Announced

NCAA Football: South Carolina State at Clemson

The ACC announced this morning its head football coach of the year award. It did not go to Clemson’s Dabo Swinney, who led his team to a 12-0 season. It did not go to Virginia’s Bronco Mendenhall, whose Cavaliers are playing in the league’s championship game.

Louisville head coach Scott Satterfield was named the ACC Coach of the Year.

Satterfield, 46, led the Cardinals to a 7-5 season in his first year with the program. He did a supreme job getting the Louisville program back to a respectable level this fall.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content