SEC Adding New Bowl Game Alliances in 2020

The bowl cycle will change once again following the 2019 season. The SEC and Big Ten will split a six-year contract with the Las Vegas Bowl, with each conference making three appearances against a team from the Pac-12. The SEC is also leaving the Independence Bowl in Shreveport, Louisiana and adding the Gasparilla Bowl in Tampa.

The updated SEC bowl ties in starting in 2020 are listed below:


  • Sugar Bowl vs. Big 12
  • Citrus Bowl vs. Big Ten
  • Las Vegas Bowl vs. Pac-12 / Belk Bowl vs. ACC
  • Outback Bowl vs. Big Ten
  • Texas Bowl vs. Big 12
  • Gator Bowl vs. ACC
  • Music City Bowl vs. Big Ten
  • Liberty Bowl vs. Big 12
  • Birmingham Bowl vs. American
  • Gasparilla Bowl vs. American

College Football writer Brett McMurphy has a complete list and rundown in his most recent article below.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content