Jags Calais Campbell Named Bart Starr Award Winner

It was a rough year for the Jaguars but Calais Campbell continues to be a source of pride and inspiration  on and off the field.  Campbell is in his 11th year in the NFL and serves as a captain for the Jaguars’. In addition to being named an Associated Press first-team All-Pro selection in 2017 Campbell has been selected to three Pro Bowls

Past winners of the award, given out annually since 1989, include Benjamin Watson, Thomas Davis, Aaron Rodgers and Drew Brees. Steve Largent was the inaugural recipient.

Campbell runs the CRC Foundation, named after his dad, Charles Richard Campbell, which grows and improves the community through the teaching of critical life skills to young people

Campbell will be awarded the Bart Starr Award on Saturday, Feb. 2, 2019, the day before Super Bowl LIII

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content