Former FSU DB Buckley Headed to College Football Hall of Fame

College Football Hall of Fame

Former Texas quarterback Vince Young headlines a star-studded class of 13 players and two coaches who will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame this year.   Florida State's Terrell Buckley and former Miami Head Coach Dennis Erickson are also set to be enshrined in Atlanta.   

"We are extremely proud to announce the 2019 College Football Hall of Fame Class," National Football Foundation chairman Archie Manning said. "Each of these men has established himself among the absolute best to have ever played or coached the game, and we look forward to immortalizing their incredible accomplishments. The class will be part of a momentous year as we celebrate the 150th anniversary of college football this season."

Some otherr names joining Young and Buckley are former Notre Dame receiver and returner Raghib "Rocket" Ismail, USC defensive back Troy Polamalu and Ole Miss linebacker Patrick Willis. 

Here's a list of all 13 players being inducted.

Terrell Buckley, DB, Florida State (1989-91)

Rickey Dixon, DB, Oklahoma (1984-87)

London Fletcher, LB, John Carroll (1995-97)

Jacob Green, DL, Texas A&M (1977-79)

Torry Holt, WR, NC State (1995-98)

Raghib Ismail, WR, Notre Dame (1988-90)

Darren McFadden, RB, Arkansas (2005-07)

Jake Plummer, QB, Arizona State (1993-96)

Troy Polamalu, DB, USC (1999-02)

Joe Thomas, OL, Wisconsin (2003-06)

Lorenzo White, RB, Michigan State (1984-87)

Patrick Willis, LB, Ole Miss (2004-06)Vince Young, QB, Texas (2003-05)

All 15 members of the class will be inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame during a ceremony in New York City on Dec. 10.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content