Clemson's Trevor Lawrence Named Freshman Player Of The Year

Clemson freshman quarterback Trevor Lawrence, who replaced Kelly Bryant as the Tigers’ starter a couple of weeks into the season, has been named Freshman of The Year in college football.  

Some of the previous winners for the award include:

  • Ohio State RB J.K. Dobbins (2017)
  • Alabama QB Jalen Hurts (2016)
  • Georgia RB Todd Gurley (2012)
  • Alabama WR Julio Jones (2008)
  • Texas QB Colt McCoy (2006)

Here is the rest of the list.  

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content