Lamar Jackson voted pre-season ACC Player Of The Year, Francois 2nd place.

No Surprises here. When you win the Heisman as a Sophomore, naturally the media will favor you to win the Conference Player Of The Year Award for your Junior campaign. Jackson is expected to build on his 2016 season, where he threw for 3543 yards and 30 TDs and added on an astounding 1571 rushing yards and 21 rushing TDs.  Deondre Francois of FSU, who is also a dual-threat QB, received the 2nd most votes. The Florida State offensive line caused Francois to take an immense amount of hits last season, but has been a focus this offseason and will look to be an improvement in 2017 which could sky rocket Francois into a tier closer to Jackson's. Below is a full tally of ACC Player Of The Year votes courtesy of

ACC Player of the Year

1. Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville - 113

2. Deondre Francois, QB, Florida State - 23

3. Christian Wilkins, DT, Clemson - 11

4. Harold Landry, DE, Boston College - 8

5. Jaylen Samuels, AP, NC State - 7

6. Eric Dungey, QB, Syracuse - 2

T7. Shaquille Quarterman, LB, Miami - 1

T7. Ahmmon Richards, WR, Miami - 1

T7. Daniel Jones, QB, Duke -1

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content